Star-Spangled Spectacular

Sunday, Jul 4, 2021 from 2:00pm to 9:00pm

Gonzales Main Street

Join us in Downtown on the Fourth of July for the 13th Annual Gonzales Main Street Concert Series! Drinks and free live music, on the square! Cleve Cannan kicks off the music at 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM followed by Andrea Maire and the Magnolia Band will perform from 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM followed by The Dirty River Boys from 7:00 PM until 9:00 PM. The series will end with the Star-Spangled Spectacular Fireworks Show at 10:00 pm. Please be aware of the current guidelines set in place by Gov. Abbott's Phase III of Reopening TX. We want to ensure that our community is doing all that we can to stop the spread of COVID-19. Social distancing, cloth face covers, hand and cough etiquette with increased cleaning practices continue to be strongly recommended for all operations. 

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Cleve Cannan

Andrea Marie & the Magnolia Band

The Magnolia Band has been bringing their own brand of Americana and country music to audiences across the country for the past decade. With Andrea Marie at the helm on lead vocals and guitar, John Fink on guitar and mandolin, and Matt Ramirez on percussion and backing vocals, this amped up trio charms listeners as they showcase their original songs and a repertoire of tributes covering everyone from Merle Haggard to Fleetwood Mac.

Dirty River Boys

Calling what they do "outlaw folk American", the El Paso, Texas-born band the Dirty River Boys generate an energetic blend of tight narrative songs, bluegrass drive, multi-part vocal armonies, gospel passion, and a solid dose of rock & roll attitude into a ptotent mix that is all the mor amazing for being entirely acoustic. Members Nino Cooper, Marco Gutierrez, Travis Stearns, and Colton James are all multi-instrumentalists, trading off guitars, banjos, mandolins, fiddles, harmonicas, snare drums, and the cajon box while adding three-and four-part vocal harmonies to tightly written songs full of memorable characters and stories. The band released two EP's, Long Cold Fall and Train Station, before delivering a full-length album, Science of Flight, in 2012.